Sea of Thieves Global Digital Treasure Hunt Announced

In anticipation for the launch of Sea of Thieves, Microsoft is holding a global digital treasure hunt called The Quest, where participants have a chance to win one of four real UK Hallmarked 18-carat golden bananas.

As revealed during the debut episode of Microsoft’s new monthly streaming show Inside Xbox, London goldsmith Smith & Harris has crafted four golden bananas, each valued at £20,000 and modeled after the health item in Sea of Thieves.

The Quest will begin on Monday, March 19 at 1:00am PT/4:00am ET/8:00am UK/7:00pm AET with the release of a riddle. There are a total of 15 riddles to solve, with a new clue released every 3-4 hours over three days. Then on Wednesday, March 21, participants will have seven hours to submit their answers to the riddles.

Continue reading…

Source:: IGN -Reviews